This makes TWO bloggers I follow that are getting the word out about this creep. (John over at Truth Before Dishonor got permission from one of the other people creepy guy is harassing to repost at will)

Aliens in This World

Stacy McCain has been writing about it on his blog in a humorous vein for the last few days, but it’s not funny.

Stacy McCain is an independent blogger, reporter, and humorist who works hard and makes the world better.

Who is Brett Kimberlin?

Brett Kimberlin is a multiply-convicted criminal who was finally convicted as the infamous Speedway Bomber, after terrorizing the Indianapolis area. He has dedicated his new life on the outside to harassment, lies, and getting stupid people to give him money. But his daddy was a rich lawyer and he knows all the right people, so all that’s okay.

View original post

2 thoughts on “”

  1. Actually, I got permission from TWO people Kimberlin and his crew are harassing to quote in toto their articles, one of which said “until such time as I revoke” or somesuch, while the other did not add in that lawyerly response — although, being the kind of person I am, it is understood that such a lawyerly addendum is wholly unnecessary: if I get a “stop full-quoting my articles” thingy, I’ll stop.

    I am very much interested in getting as many permissions as possible to full-quote Kimberlin articles, as such will make those articles more difficult to Judge-ordered “memory hole” if the convicted bomber, perjurer, drug-runner Kimberlin somehow gets a Judge-ordered “memory hole” on any specific site.

    All the articles Patterico has written, that I have republished with his permission, are now belong to me. A judge can order Patterico to take down his articles and Patterico will comply. But, since I published Patterico’s articles with his permission, they are now belong to me, and Patterico has no legal recourse to force me to take down that which he gave me permission to publish. See how that works? Patterico did. And I suspect he used that understanding when granting me said permission.

    And that’s why I’m looking to get all those permissions. Kimberlin can put out a brush fire or two, but 10,000 brush fires? To quote a drunken Conan, “lot on your knife!”

Leave a Reply

