St. Augustine: “I Have Other Well-known Sayings, Too, You Know” « Acts Of The Apostasy

“Sure, I’m proud of that one, to a certain extent.  But you’d think that that’s the only important thing I’ve ever said!  How about ‘Oh Lord, give me chastity, but not just yet’?  Or maybe ‘He who created us without our help will not save us without our consent‘?  Here’s another good one: ‘God loves each of us as if there were only one of us‘?  Hardly anyone remembers that one.  I even wrote a few jokes, and no one remembers those either.”

via St. Augustine: “I Have Other Well-known Sayings, Too, You Know” « Acts Of The Apostasy.

2 thoughts on “St. Augustine: “I Have Other Well-known Sayings, Too, You Know” « Acts Of The Apostasy”

  1. As you can see, I’m not doing much BUT linking, these days! (darn Ricochet….it was supposed to help me get ideas for blogging….)

Leave a Reply

