7 Quick Takes – Gynecologic Edition « On the Care and Feeding of Geeks

A black hat is a hacker with malicious intent. When I call an OB/GYN a black hat, I mean he has little to no interest in the healthy and proper functioning of the female reproductive system. He can break it so that it doesn’t work, or he can hack it to force it to work, and he does both in such a fashion to seperate as much money as is possible from his patient. The whole thing turns my stomach.

via 7 Quick Takes – Gynecologic Edition « On the Care and Feeding of Geeks.

This is why I go to crisis pregnancy centers for my OB/GYN recommendations.  I have the option, since I don’t have any real problems getting or staying pregnant, but I get really tired of having to constantly fight to avoid the “spay and neuter your pets” impulses. 

Leave a Reply

