It was time for…

It was time for us to do our duty to her, and we have done it.

Goodbye to Sable – Chaos Manor – Jerry Pournelle

Sometimes, your duty is all you can do.

This has been a bad year for good dogs.  First my dad’s eldest cowdog, then Jasper of the Lileks family, now Dr. Pournell’s Sable.

When Cosmo died, I thought I was silly to cry for a dog I never even met.

My only defense is– their people loved them, and I’ve been listening to their people for years. 

The love of animals is a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

