“Stop spinning my maid without my permission”: Thoughts on GJ-bu

I gotta put this on my “watch some time” list.

Medieval Otaku

Ever since reading Marow’s opinion on GJ-bu, my interest in watching this show has been aroused.  Having finished it, I find myself in the curious situation of having loved this show but not knowing how to praise it.  Taking a lighthearted look at the foibles of human nature stands as the show’s best point.  After all, the club does not have a goal besides hanging out.  Shion plays online chess, Megumi makes tea and cake, Kirara eats meat, Tama waits for food which never makes her gain weight, and Kyoro–the only male in the club–reads manga as he awaits the president to bully him–or bite him for that matter.

vlcsnap-2014-09-03-18h49m01s224vlcsnap-2014-09-01-22h24m11s208

My predilections lean toward shows rich in character, and GJ-bu excels at making interesting and memorable characters even if they don’t do much.  (As you note, I only forgot one character’s name, and that’s because everyone is always called her

View original post 258 more words

One thought on ““Stop spinning my maid without my permission”: Thoughts on GJ-bu”

Leave a Reply

