The North Carolina Bathroom Law |

At the time, Triller Haver was working as the organization’s communications director. When she heard the plans to go this route, Triller Haver said she was asked to “draft some talking points.”“As a survivor of sexual assault,” Triller Haver said she told her bosses, “I can’t do this.”

“They gave me two choices,” she said. “I could resign and receive severance for 10 weeks if I kept quiet or I could quit.”

“Guess what I picked.”

Source: The North Carolina Bathroom Law |

Odd how this bravery got ignored, isn’t it?

One thought on “The North Carolina Bathroom Law |”

Leave a Reply

