Reasons you shouldn’t trust the SPLC Hate Maps

Not really a good quote I can pull, but there are several links here: Southern Poverty Law Center money machine cashes in on Charlottesville

For what it’s worth, I had the impression the SPLC was rather old, since the whole deal is that they fought the Klan.

…nope, ’71.  In my defense, that well predates me, but…. that’s a century after their big opening, half a century after their peak, and the decade after their (reported…hey, given the times, I’m cynical about how many attacks were false flag) resurgence.

2 thoughts on “Reasons you shouldn’t trust the SPLC Hate Maps”

  1. I remember when SPLC had a good reputation, but that was when I was a kid and still very susceptible to the news propaganda. I haven’t considered them relevant to any discussion not involving bias in over 25 years. They really jumped the shark when they labeled Catholics as part of their “Hate Map”.

Leave a Reply

